
AU Bank Vetta Credit Card
AU Small Finance Bank
Last verified: 6 Sept 2026
Reward Program
| Category | Earn Rate | Monthly Cap |
|---|---|---|
Grocery Stores & Supermarkets (MCC 5411 Grocery Stores and Supermarkets) | 1% | No cap |
Departmental Stores (MCC 5310 Discount Stores, 5311 Department Stores, 5331 Variety Stores) | 1% | No cap |
Utility & Telecom Bills (MCC 4814 Telecommunication Services, including Local and Long-Distance Calls, Credit Card Calls, Calls Through Use of Magnetic- Stripe-Reading Telephones, and Fax Services, 4816 Computer Network/Information Services, 4821 Telegraph Services, 4899 Cable, Satellite and Other Pay Television/Radio/Streaming Services, 4900 Utilities – Electric, Gas, Water, and Sanitary) | 0.25% | ₹25/per_transaction |
Insurance Premiums (MCC 5960 Direct Marketing – Insurance Services, 6300 Insurance Sales, Underwriting, and Premiums) | 0.25% | No cap |
| All other spends | 0.5% | No cap |
Redemption fee: 99
Managed via AU Rewardz (rewardz.au.bank.in)
Transfer partners
Instant Discounts
Visa Signature network offer, available on the Visa variant of the Vetta card only. 2 complimentary domestic flight seat bookings, each capped at ₹350 of value.
Network offer sourced from the AU Vetta product page; terms are set by Visa and MakeMyTrip and change periodically.
Visa Signature network offer, Visa variant only. Flat 15% off on select domestic hotels, credited as MakeMyTrip MyCash rather than an upfront price reduction.
Value returns as wallet credit, so realised benefit depends on a subsequent MakeMyTrip booking.
Visa Signature network offer, Visa variant only. Stay for 3 nights and pay for 2, or take 50% off the second night, at 200+ Alaya Stays villas.
discount_percent records the 50%-off-second-night leg, which is the one expressible as a percentage; the stay-3-pay-2 leg is an equivalent one-third saving on a three-night booking. Merchant row `elivaas` was added to merchant_master in this session.
Live Offers
176 activeTJAU15Till 31 DecAU10KTill 31 DecBenefits
Lounge Access
1 domestic visits/quarter
1 international visits/quarter
1 complimentary domestic airport lounge visit per calendar quarter. With effect from 10 April 2026 domestic access requires a minimum spend of ₹50,000 in a calendar quarter. 4 complimentary international airport lounge visits a year (1 per quarter) through Priority Pass; Priority Pass use inside India is chargeable at US$35 + taxes. 2 complimentary railway lounge visits per calendar quarter, shared with add-on cardholders.
Fuel Surcharge Waiver
1% surcharge waiver on fuel transactions between ₹400 and ₹5,000, capped at ₹250 per statement month. GST on the surcharge is not reversed.
Annual Benefit
Complimentary annual Times Prime membership (Visa variant) with access to 20+ subscriptions and 40+ discount offers
1,000 bonus Reward Points for completing any retail transaction on your birthday
No unconditional recurring card-level benefit. The ₹1,000 voucher at ₹2.5 lakh annual retail spend is a milestone and is recorded in `milestones`. The complimentary annual Times Prime membership is a Visa Signature network offer surfaced on the Vetta product page rather than a benefit AU contractually guarantees, and it is unavailable on the RuPay variant, so it is not counted here. Lounge access and the spend-based fee waiver are excluded per Rule 4.
Insurance Cover
Air accident cover₹50,00,000
Credit shield₹5,00,000
Purchase protection₹25,000
Travel inconvenience coversNot disclosed
Card liability coverNot disclosed
Milestone Benefits
Not every spend counts toward these targets — see what is excluded.
Reward Calculator
Assumes the best-paying merchant everywhere, so read it as a ceiling rather than an average.
What this card is worth
Open a section and enter what you actually spend. Everything updates as you type.
Fees & Charges
| Joining Fee | ₹2,999/yr |
| Renewal Fee | ₹2,999/yr |
| Fee Waiver | Spend ₹1,50,000/year |
| Forex Markup | 2.99% |
| Interest Rate | 45% p.a. |
| Cash Advance Fee | 2.5% of the amount withdrawn or ₹500, whichever is higher. |
| Reward Redemption Fee | 99 |
| Min Income Eligibility | Not specified by AU Small Finance Bank; approval is at the bank's discretion based on internal criteria. Age: 21-60 years for salaried and 25-65 years for self-employed applicants; add-on cardholders must be 18+; resident Indian. |
Spends That Don’t Count
AU leaves these categories out when totalling your spend. They still earn rewards where the card pays on them — they just do not move you toward the target below.
Excluded from milestone spends
Toward the milestone targets above
- Getting aroundFuel



